panera panera

January 21, 2009 at 8:36 am Leave a comment

I spent most of the day out and about in Fort Worth looking for a new apartment to move into with my boyfriend. After the third one, we decided to take a much needed lunch break at what is quickly becoming one of my new favorite places to eat, Panera Bread. I see the place every time I go to Super Target, which by the way is ALL THE TIME, but had never gone in there until this past Sunday. Being the big bread fiend that I am, I’m surprised it took me this long to try the place out!

The first thing you notice when you walk into Panera Bread is how beautifully laid out everything is. If the decor doesn’t catch your attention, the complimentary baked goodies certainly will! They offer free Wi-Fi service, so you’ll usually find a couple of people quietly working on their laptops. It has a very chilled out atmosphere.

I went in there already knowing what I wanted. (I have a habit of checking menus online before I go to a place.) I got their “u-pick-2” special – Mediterranean Veggie sandwich and a Fuji apple salad. That sandwich did not disappoint one bit! It came with zesty piquant peppers, feta cheese, cucumbers, lettuce, tomatoes, red onions and cilantro hummus on Tomato Basil bread. It was incredible! The salad had mixed field greens, romaine lettuce, vine-ripened tomatoes, red onions, pecans, Gorgonzola, apple chips & white balsamic apple vinaigrette. It also comes with citrus-herb chicken slices, but I asked if they could hold the chicken. Those apple chips were sweet with a perfect crunch. I don’t think I even have to say how good the pecans and Gorgonzola cheese were…

My boyfriend opted for the Chicken Caesar sandwich on their Artisan three cheese bread with baked lays and a pickle spear. I think his only complaint was that it could have had a little more dressing on it. We washed it all down with their Iced Green Tea. It’s infused with passion fruit and papaya. My boyfriend, who is not a fan of tea at all, really enjoyed it as well. It was sweet and refreshing.

We left feeling quite satisfied with the food and service. It was money well spent, for sure. This definitely won’t be our last time at Panera Bread! I already know what I’m going to try next… ^_^

What is your favorite food item from Panera Bread?

Entry filed under: panera bread. Tags: , , , , , , , .

a little slice of heaven veggie rolls with spicy mayo

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts